Branch Secretaries

As an NFSP member, your first point of contact is your local Branch Secretary. Branches are separated into 10 geographical regions, with a total of 55 branches throughout the UK. When you join, you are allocated to your local branch by area. 

NFSP Branch Secretaries Guide 2012 cover Page 01

Your Branch Secretary can offer a broad range of advice on just about any matter relating to running a post office; they act as your local representative to the Post Office in negotiations and disciplinary and other matters.  

If you are interested in becoming a Branch Secretary, or finding out more about the responsibilities involved, you can download a copy of our Branch Secretaries' Guide.

London region

London East 
Mr Prakash Shah
Walton Road Post Office
86 Jack Cornwell Street
E12 5FB 
0208 478 3274

London North 
Mr Josh Hansi
Woodberry Grove Post Office
Unit E, Residence Tower
Woodberry Grove
London, N4 2LZ
020 8211 1925 

London South East
Mr Harry Goraya
Rosherville Post Office
52 London Road
Gravesend, DA11 9JR   
01474 533646 

London South West 
Mrs Rajinder Gohlar
Spring Corner Post Office
9 Parkfield Parade
High Street
Feltham, TW13 4HJ 
020 8890 4328 

London West 
Mr Manish Badiani
Abbots Langley Post Office
42 High Street, Abbots Langley
Watford, Herts 
WD5 0AR 
020 8567 6383 

Midland region

Mr Jitesh Chavda
Boldmere Post Office
29 Boldmere Road
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
B73 5UY
0121 355 1439

Mr Sailesh Manek
Cotmanhay Post Office
94 Ash Street
Ilkeston, DE7 8NT 
0115 932 5770 

Heart of England 
Mrs Naina Ardeshana
Southam Post Office
54 Coventry Street
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
CV47 0EP
01926 817532

Mr Bharat Visani
Ayston Road Post Office
10 Ayston Road
Leicester, Leicestershire
0116 289 9595 

North Staffs and South Cheshire
Mrs Christine Birch
Leek Post Office
The Old Courthouse
High Street
Leek, Staffordshire
ST13 5DZ
01538 381251

Mr Nilesh Parekh
Hayden Lane Post Office
37 Hayden Lane
Hucknall, Nottingham
NG15 8BJ
0115 9633770

Severn Vale
Mrs Donna Evans
Ombersley Road Post Office
129 Ombersley Road
Worcester, WR3 7BT
01905 453050 

Wolverhampton and Dudley
Mr Paul Southall
Lanesfield Post Office
222 Birmingham New Road
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
01902 882249

North East region

Central Yorkshire
Mr Mindi Singh
New Lodge Estate Post Office
301 Wakefield Road
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
S71 3LR
01226 297681

Durham Tees Valley 
Mr Terry Turner
West View Post Office
21 Brus Corner
TS24 9LA
01429 274392

Hull and York 
Mr John Shepherd
Gilberdyke Post Office
Clementhorpe Road
Gilberdyke, Brough
HU15 2UB
01430 440362

Lincoln and Grimsby 
Mr Simon Clarke
Bailgate Post Office
90 Bailgate
Lincoln, LN1 3AE 
01522 526031 

Northumberland and Tyneside 
No branch secretary at present contact NFSP Headquarters on 01273 452324

South Yorkshire 
Mrs Louise Ramsden
Spa View Road Post Office
41-43 Spa View Road
S12 4HE
0114 2396544

West Yorkshire 
No branch secretary at present: contact NFSP Headquarters on 01273 452324

North Thames and East Anglia region

Bicester and Oxford 
Mrs Christine Donnelly
Great Milton Post Office
The Green
Great Milton
Oxford, OX44 7NF    
01844 279455 

No branch secretary at present: contact NFSP Headquarters on 01273 452324

Mr Rajeev Raja
Wendover Post Office
10 High Street
Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
HP22 6EA
01296 623378

Mr Jake Singh
Braintree Post Office
3-5 New Street
Braintree, Essex
CM7 2ER  
01376 328755

Ipswich and District 
Mr Peter Anderson
Saxmundham Post Office
7 High Street
Saxmundham, Suffolk
IP17 1DF
01728 633041

Kings Lynn and North Norfolk 
Mr Keith Nicholls
Stalham Post Office
41 High Street
Norwich, Norfolk
NR12 9AH    
01692 580225 

Northampton and District 
Mr Sarvin Patel
07974 348216

Norwich and District 
Mr Nick Thornton
Pulham Market Post Office
The Village Green
Pulham Market
Diss, Norfolk
IP21 4SJ
01379 676217

Peterborough and Boston 
Mr Satish Karia
Chatteris Post Office
30 High Street
Chatteris, Cambridgeshire
PE16 6BG      
01354 695819

North West region

Central Lancashire 
No Branch Secretary at present: contact NFSP Headquarters on 01273 452324

Mr Tim Boothman
Chapel En Le Frith Post Office
5 Market Place
Chapel En Le Frith
SK23 0EW
01298 812723

No Branch Secretary at present.  Please contact NFSP Headquarters on 01273 452324.

Mr Sunil Chauhan
South Levenshulme Post Office
1082 Stockport Road
M19 2SU
0161 432 3644

Manchester South East 
No branch secretary at present: contact NFSP Headquarters on 01273 452324

Mr Pritpal Sandhu
Brookside Post Office
Unit 1 Burford
Telford, Shropshire
01952 596111

South Lancashire 
Mr Terry Limb
Digmoor Post Office
164 Birkrig
Skelmersdale, Lancashire
01695 722923 

Northern Ireland region

Northern Ireland 
Mr Trevor Magill
Middletown Post Office
7 Main Street
Co Armagh, Northern Ireland
BT60 4JF
028 3756 8400

Scotland region

Scotland North East
Mr Paul McBain
Forres Post Office
172 High Street
Forres, Morayshire
IV36 1QQ
01309 672106 

Scotland North West  
Mr Kevin Waddington
Kiltarlity Post Office
Allarburn Place
Kiltarlity, Inverness-shire
01463 741284

Scotland South East 
Mr Andrew Gihooly
Ormiston Post Office
Main Street
Ormiston, Tranent 
EH35 5HT
01875 610355 


Mr Jamil Ahmed
c/o East Calder Post Office
131 Main Street
East Calder
Livingston, West Lothian
EH53 0EP
01506 880418

Scotland South West
Mr Sunil Sood
Knightswood Post Office
207 Knightswood Road
G13 2EX 
0141 959 1779 

South East region

East Sussex 
No branch secretary at present: contact NFSP Headquarters on 01273 452324
Guildford and Slough 
Mr Sajjid Hussain
Knaphill Post Office
1-2 Anchor Crescent
Woking, Surrey
GU21 2PD 
01483 473273 

Mr Shinder Sandhu
Penenden Heath Post Office
321 Boxley Road
Maidstone, Kent
ME14 2HN 
01622 753601

No branch secretary at present: contact NFSP Headquarters on 01273 452324

Solent and Isle of Wight 
No branch secretary at present: contact NFSP Headquarters on 01273 452324

West Sussex 
No branch secretary at present: contact NFSP Headquarters on 01273 452324

South West region

South West
Mr Jon Follenfant
Lansdowne Post Office
4 Lansdowne Crescent
BH1 1RX 
01202 556012


Wales/Cymru region

Mrs Susan Jude
Llandrillo Yn Rhos Post Office
Llandrillo Yn Rhos
Colwyn Bay
LL28 4PS 
01492 544392


Offshore Islands

Contact NFSP Headquarters on 01273 452324

Isle of Man 
Mr John Smith
Governors Hill TSO
Hailwood Avenue
Douglas, Isle of Man
IM2 7EA   
01624 667958 

Contact NFSP Headquarters on 01273 452324